• question_answercfp@ic4s.org
  • perm_phone_msg+86(24)83958379-812

Keynote Speakers & Committee Members

showcase image

Professor Phalguni Gupta
NITTTR Kolkata

Professor Phalguni Gupta who is the Director of NITTTR Kolkata, did his Ph D from IIT Kharagpur and started his carrier In 1983 by joining in Space Applications Centre (ISRO) Ahmedabad, India as a Scientist. He was involved in the development of software for correcting satellite images of the first Indian Remote Sensing Satellite (IRS-1A). In 1987, he joined the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India. Currently he is a Professor in the department. He works in the field of Data Structures, Sequential Algorithms, Parallel algorithms, On-line Algorithms, Image Analysis, Biometrics. He has published about 350 papers in International Journals and Conferences. He has dealt with several sponsored and consultancy projects which are funded by the Government of India. Some of these projects are in the area of Biometrics, System Solver, Grid Computing, Image Processing, Mobile Computing, and Network Flow. During this period he has proved himself a well known researchers in theoretical computer science; especially in the field of Biometrics.

showcase image

Prof. Jong-Miyon Kim
University of Ulsan

Prof. Kim is a faculty member in the School of Computer Engineering and Information Technology at University of Ulsan, Repubic of Korea. He received his Ph.D. (2005) degree in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, at Georgia Tech, in Atlanta, GA. He received his M.S. (2000) in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Florida, Gainesville, FL. He received the B.S. (1995) degree in Electrical Engineering from Myongji University, South Korea. His research is in the general area of computer and system architecture. More specifically, he have focused his research on high performance, energy efficient computer architectures as well as application specific SOC design for embedded color image and video processing under the supervision of Professors D. Scott Wills and Linda M. Wills at Georgia Tech. Prior to joining academia, he was a processor architect in both multi-format CODEC chip design and prototyping team and reconfigurable processor team at Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology (SAIT), South Korea.

showcase image

Aninda Bose
Springer India Pvt. Ltd

Aninda Bose is presently working as a Senior Publishing Editor with Springer India Pvt. Ltd. Mr. Bose is part of the Global Acquisition Team at Springer and responsible for acquisition of scientific content, primarily in India and Southeast Asia. The disciplines he is responsible for are Chemistry, Physics, Material Sciences and Earth Sciences. He has more than 22 years of industrial experience in marketing and different fields of publishing. Mr. Bose has completed Masters in Organic Chemistry from Delhi University and Masters in Marketing Research from Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies, Pune. He has published books for secondary level in Chemistry and a member of American Chemical Society, USA. Mr. Bose has delivered more than 50 talks on Scientific Writing and Publishing Ethics in reputed Universities, International Conferences and Author Workshops.

showcase image

Dr. Dhananjay Singh
University of Foreign Studies (HUFS), Seoul

Dr. Dhananjay Singh is the Chair of the Global Division of Information Technology and an Assistant Professor in the Department of Electronics Engineering at Hankuk (Korea), University of Foreign Studies (HUFS), Seoul, South Korea since 2012. Prior to joining HUFS, he was a Senior Member of Engineering Staff in the division of Future Internet Architecture at Electronics and Telecommunication Research Institute (ETRI) and Research Associate in the Division of Fusion and Convergence at National Institute of Mathematical Sciences (NIMS), Daejeon, South Korea from 2010-2012. He has completed his Doctoral (Ph.D.) degree in the Department of Ubiquitous IT from Dongseo University (DSU), Busan, South Korea in Feb 2010 and Master (M.Tech.) degree in the Department of Wireless Communication and Computing from Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (IIIT-Allahabad), India in July 2006. Dr. Singh has been awarded twice for the fellowship from Asia Pacific Advance Networks (APAN) to participate the meetings in 2006 at Singapore and again in 2007 at Manila, Philippines. He has co-supervised two Ph.D. candidates at Middlesex University, London in 2011 and 2012. He is a senior member of IEEE and ACM and serving as an Associate Editor for International Journal of Network Protocols and Algorithms (NPA) for Smart Grids Protocols and Algorithms, USA. He has delivered 30+ invited talks and served 100+ scientific conferences as a TPC member.

showcase image

Organizing Committees

Prof. Xuhuaiyu, Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China.
Dr. Ruidan Su, Ph.D. IEEE Harbin (Dalian) Section CIS Chapter, China.
Dr. Shailesh Tiwari, ABES, Engineering College, Ghaziabad, India.

Technical Committees

Prof. Ajay Gupta, Western Michigan University, USA.
Prof. Babita Gupta, California State University, USA
Prof. Amit K. R. Chowdhury, University of California, USA.
Prof. David M Harvey, G.E.R.I.,U.K.
Prof. Ajith Abraham, Director, MIR Labs.
Prof. Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University, U.K.
Dr. Nesimi Ertugrual, University of Adelaide, Australia.
Prof. Ian L. Freeston, University of Sheffield, U. K.
Prof. Witold Kinsner, University of Manitova, Canada.
Prof. Anup Kumar, M.I.N.D.S., University of Louisville.
Prof. Sanjiv Kumar Bhatia, University of Missouri, St. Louis.
Prof. Prabhat Kumar Mahanti, University of New Brunswick, Canada.
Prof. Ashok De , Director, NIT Patna.
Prof. Kuldip Singh, IIT Roorkee
Prof. A. K. Tiwari, IIT, BHU, Varanasi
Prof. Edward David Moreno, Federal University of Sergipe, Brazil
Prof. Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University
Prof. Filipe Miguel Lopes Meneses, University of Minho, Portugal
Prof. Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain
Prof. Pabitra Mitra, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Prof. Joberto Martins, Salvador University-UNIFACS
Prof. Romulo Alexander Ellery de Alencar, University of Fortaliza, Brazil
Dr. Adam Scmidit, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Dr. Agostinho L S Castro, Federal University of Para, Brazil
Prof. Goo-Rak Kwon Chosun University, Rep. of KOREA
Dr. Fernando Zacarias Flores, Autonomous University of Puebla
Dr. Fuu-Cheng Jiang, Tunghai University, Taiwan
Prof. Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
Dr. Geng Yang, NUPT, Nanjing, P. R. of China
Dr. Gadadhar Sahoo, BIT-Mesra,India
Prof. Ashokk Das, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, India
Dr. Guang Jin, Intelligent Automation, Inc
Mr. Huan Song, SuperMicro Computer, Inc., San Jose, USA.
Dr. Manik Sharma, DAV University Jalandhar, India.
Dr. Trupil Limbasiya, NIIT University, India.
Dr. Imran Memon, Zhejiang University, China. 
Dr. Ibrahim Kucukkoc, Balikesir University, Turkey.
Dr. Houssem Eddine Nouri, University of Tunis, Tunis
Prof. BALAKRISHNAN. S, Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology, Anna University, India
Dr.A.D.N.SARMA, Centre for Good Governance, Hyderabad, India
Dr. J. Amudhavel Biography,Department of Computer Science and Engineering, KL University, India
Dr. Bilal Alatas, Department of Software Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Firat University, Elazig, Turkey